This site is still in development, and we haven't got a responsive version live yet. Please view this site on a desktop or laptop. Thanks :)


Wakefield’s Margaret Wood MBE is calling for Yorkshire innovation

Wakefield businesswoman, Margaret Wood, MBE, is to judge the prestigious Institute of Engineering and Technology (IET) Innovation Awards and she is calling for Yorkshire manufacturers to enter.

The awards celebrate the very best in innovation across science, engineering and technology, showcasing entries from around the globe Margaret is already a member of the Manufacturing Policy Panel for the IET and has long lobbied for support for SMEs who are often the catalysts for change.

Proud to lead the Manufacturing Technology panel she said that she knew there were plenty of high quality innovations started in the region that didn’t get the attention they deserved and the IET Innovation Awards were a way to remedy that.

Margaret Wood said: “With 13 categories to choose from and a diverse range of sectors involved, it is vital that Yorkshire puts forward their ideas, new designs or innovative products.  It is crucial that creativeness and innovation can be developed to help wider society and The IET’s Innovation Awards highlight this.”

The closing date for entries is July 6 with categories including Communications, Cyber Security, Healthcare, Intelligent systems, Manufacturing Technologies, Information Technologies, model Based Engineering, Start Ups, Sustainability, Technology Transfer, Transport and Young Innovator.

Margaret added: “As a scientist and active member of The Institute of Engineering and Technology I am delighted to chair The IET judging panel and be a part of the awards once again.  As a niche manufacturer I am dedicated to mentoring entrepreneurs of the future and highlighting new innovations in science, engineering and technology.

The deadline to apply for The IET Innovation Awards is the 6th July 2018 and the award ceremony will be held on the 14th November 2018 at The Brewery, London.

For the full list of categories and a chance to showcase your engineering excellence, click here:


What our clients say...

"ICW (UK) Ltd became a valued supplier to Group Rhodes when we needed high quality glazing and fittings for an international project.

The ICW (UK) Ltd team was able to design a bespoke glazing solution that fulfilled the unique needs of the end product protecting its integrity. Their work was to a high standard and their service was reliable being delivered on time."

Group Rhodes

"Having worked with other window suppliers in the past, ICW’s service is outstanding by comparison; they are efficient, the re-order process is nice and simple and they are a trusting and trustworthy company to work with."

Ben Hartland K9 Grooming supplies

"ICW provide us with a friendly, flexible and adaptable service which enables us in turn to meet our own clients’ requirements in a similar fashion.”

Andy Croxton, Commercial Director, Stancold
Lego Goes Here